Henegardds

Patient Reviews

Reviews for R. Asher Henegar DDS PA

PATIENT REVIEWS

At R. Asher Henegar, D.D.S., P.A., we are a person-centered facility, which means you are our top priority. We encourage you to leave your feedback below so we can continue to make sure we are meeting your needs. If you're new to Colorado Springs, CO and are looking for a dental facility to call home, we encourage you to read what our current patients have to say. We can't wait to welcome you to our family!


Review from C.M. | Source: Google | Feb 19 2022

Dr. Henegar is truly a rare example of excellence in his field. He is kind, caring, empathetic and treats his patients with compassion. I saw him for a dental emergency while away from home on vacation. I can’t fully express what an amazing experience it was. From beginning to end – he treated me like I had been his patient for many years. The kindness of him, his dental hygienist and office staff was just outstanding. Can’t say enough good things.


Review from A.A. | Source: Google | Feb 19 2022

Dr. Asher has been my go to dentist over the past decade. I’ve had everything done from a routine cleaning, to a tooth replacement right before my wedding day (color and functionality still good 9 years later)! Not only is the quality of work always top notch, but his bedside manner makes a trip to the dentist, dare I say, enjoyable. Although he moved a little farther away, I’ll still be making the trip to go see my dentist


Review from T.S. | Source: Google | Feb 19 2022

Absolutely amazing! For adults and kids as well! Dr. Henegar and his team made us feel welcome and comfortable. They explain every step that they are doing beforehand (super for my kids in particular). I had a cleaning for myself and had to be in and out within an hour; he accommodated my schedule and my dentist phobia. Actually can’t wait to be back! Thank you Dr. Henegar and team!


Review from A.A. | Source: Google | Feb 19 2022

This is the place to be!! After some excruciating tooth pain I was lucky enough to be directed to Dr. Henegars office where he was able to place multiple tooth colored fillings and complete a root canal! Up next a same day crown made by his in office cerec mill. Truly a wonderful office and wonderful staff that focused on providing quality care and painless treatment!


Review from M.T. | Source: Google | Feb 19 2022

I would definitely recommend Dr. Henegar. I recently relocated to Colorado Springs and was looking for a new dentist. I am very happy with my choice. He is very polite and makes you feel very comfortable. The environment is very casual and not threatening. He was very thorough in his initial examination and spend a good amount of time explaining his findings and insurance coverage. Later on, on a different day, he replaced an older crown that had fallen out. He did the whole procedure in one appointment, and I walked home with a brand new crown that feels very natural and comfortable.


Review from L.B. | Source: Google | Feb 19 2022

I have been to a lot of dentist and I have never been to one like Dr. Henegar. He is patient, compassionate and listens to his patients. He has a tender touch with fillings, root canals and is a genius with cleanings. He replaced a crown that I had trouble with for years and not one day of trouble since the replacement. I hope he never moves because I have found my lifetime dentist!


Review from R.A. | Source: Google | Feb 19 2022

Just visited for my 6 month cleaning and exam and I am as impressed as the first time I walked in to this practice. From being greeted at the front desk to the treatment from Dr. Henegar and his assitant. I would recommend Henegar dds to anyone and their family, best choice I ever made!


Review from T.M. | Source: Google | Feb 19 2022

My second visit with Dr. Henegar and his staff, and I could not imagine going to any other debtal office! Everyine is so kind, caring, and gentle, ensuring all of my needs where taken care of and in a timely manner. I have had tooth colored fillings, a bridge, and rootcanals done in the past and I wish I would have come here sooner to have all of my work done here because it was so painfree !


Review from H.T. | Source: Google | Feb 19 2022

I have found my dentist! I loathe going along with every other human on earth unless you have issues. No judging ;). I’ve had so many bad experiences with dentists and issues with my teeth that had to be addressed. A lot of pain and fear came from more than several experiences. As if that wasn’t enough, I was dealing with people who had no compassion and just wanted me in and out. Just a number type of deal. And then I found Dr. Henegar and thought well here we go again. As soon that I got there I was welcomed by a woman who I found out was his wife and their kids were at the desk staying with her while she helped out her husband for the day. That was a good start and she was very warm and informative about the questions that I had. From there I was taken back and I had to have a tooth filled in that had chipped off. I have been to many Dentists over and over again and paid hundreds of dollars to get that done only to have the fillings fall out within days and/or weeks. So Dr. Henagar put that on and did my cleaning. When I was done I looked in the mirror and he did the best job on my two front teeth that any dentist had done in the past. I was extremely pleased. It’s been six months and I just left there today and had the exact same experience. He’s funny and informative and his staff is truly amazing. Highly recommended doesn’t even touch how great his practice is!!


Review from J.B. | Source: Google | Feb 19 2022

It was my 3.5 year old twins first dentist appointment. The staff was amazing throughout the process of booking the appointments to scheduling for next cleaning. The hygienist and dentist were awesome with the kids. Highly recommend!


Review from K.B. | Source: Google | Feb 19 2022

Amazing experience. All staff that I interacted with were incredibly friendly. From the receptionist to the techs everyone made me feel so welcome and accomadated. Dr. Henegar took his time with me and answered all of my tedious questions. Dr. Henegar was also the one to do the majority of my work as well, which was something new to me. In my experience one of the techs have done my deep cleanings, but today the Dr. attended to just about everything first hand. He also made sure that I was comfortable the entire time which means a lot considering that I just recently started to see a dentist again after an almost ten year hiatus. Very pleasant experience and I’m thrilled to have found this practice. Would recommend to anyone.


Review from S.M. | Source: Google | Feb 19 2022

I came in for a cleaning and ended up needing to have more work done. Dr. Henegar was great about explaining the details of his recommendations thoroughly- I’ve had some of these dental issues for awhile and never had a dentist point them out, which makes me wonder about the other dentists I’ve been going to.. Everyone from reception to the dental hygienists were wonderful, and made a not so great situation pain-free. Will definitely be coming back- thank you!


Review from B.X. | Source: Google | Feb 19 2022

Dr. Henegar is caring and detailed, very thorough but patient. I have had my teeth cleaned twice a year for six decades (no cavities yet), but my first visit here was the best cleaning I have ever had.


Review from C.M. | Source: Yelp | Feb 18 2022

“Dr. Henegar is truly a rare gem in the dental field!! I can’t fully express in words what a wonderful experience it was to be treated by him and his staff. Dr. Henegar is just the kind of dentist you are looking for! He is kind, caring, gentle and treats you like you really MATTER. I was away from home on vacation and he went above and beyond to see and treat me during a dental emergency. His expertise and excellence in dentistry made it an amazing experience from start to finish. I have to also commend his front office manager and his dental hygienist…both of whom were equally excellent to work with! They showed kindness, caring and true empathy. Top to bottom, the best dental experience I’ve ever had! If you are searching for a dentist, or need a change for the better – – search no more! Dr. Henegar is your guy. “


Review from L.B. | Source: Yelp | Feb 18 2022

“I have been to a lot of dentist and I have never been to one like Dr. Henegar. He is patient, compassionate and listens to his patients. He has a tender touch with fillings, root canals and is a genius with cleanings. He replaced a crown that I had trouble with for years and not one day of trouble since the replacement. I hope he never moves because I have found my lifetime dentist!”


Review from R.G. | Source: Yelp | Feb 18 2022

“I had a dental emergency and needed to find a dentist quick before the holiday weekend. I found Dr Henegars office was right down the street so I gave it a shot. The Dr. called me the next day to confirm the appointment and see what exactly I needed done. He seemed more than accommodating and told me to come on in. My mom being a hygienist I’m pretty picky on who gets near my teeth but Dr Henegar did GREAT! No pain at all and he fixed my smile. The staff was great too, had no clue he was understaffed and it was a new practice. I would definitely recommend this practice to anyone.”

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.